Past Client Feedback

Print

READ MOST RECENT CLIENT FEEDBACK ON DEX-KNOWS

API Offers Bozeman's Only Unconditional Guarantee!!

If you're not 100% satisfied with our service or report, "There will be no charge and we will pay to have your property re-inspected".

 

Still Bozemn's Best

We have used API four times over the last 15 years and can say without question it is still the best inspection company in the Bozeman area. Nick is committed to thoroughness and detail. We were forced to other inspectors in the past due to time restraints and can honesty say they were lacking at best. The sad part is a person doesn't realize just how lacking the others are until its too late. API is Bozeman's best by far!!!

AML

                        , 10/6/2016

Highly recommended....

I decided not to use the inspectors suggested by our realtor; I found Nick through his website. The inspection was this morning and already I have the report in hand. His detail knowledge, thoroughness, and his communication were outstanding. His willingness to teach me/show me during the inspection left me feeling confident. I highly recommend Nick!

Sam T

, 4/26/2016

WOW! Professional and Insightful

Nick is fun and easy to talk to. He did such a great and complete job. He was recommended highly to me and for good reason! Not only shows the problems, but causes and how to fix.

Jeff C.

, 2/10/2016

Professional, Experienced & Friendly

Nick just completed an inspection on a home we are interested in buying. From the initial contact by phone and through Email, Nick was prompt and easy to communicate with. The inspection was very detailed and Nick's comments and suggestions will be very helpful in going forward with our purchase. I highly recommend Nick's thorough and experienced services to anyone!

Rich Winget

, 11/22/2015

2975 Branding Iron

Nick did a complete, detailed inspection of the property. He went well beyond my expectations. He identified issues that required simple repairs and more serious issues that will likely require costly repairs. He is professional, competent and pleasant. I recommend his service to anyone requiring a building inspection. You will not be disappointed.

Doug H

, 9/18/2015

Great home review and awesome communication

Nick is a great person and provides all the details you need while purchasing a home. I would highly recommend Nick and his services.

Jim & Llz

, 8/27/2015

Look No Further! Best home inspector ever.

Look No Further! Excellent, professional experience! Thorough,knowledgeable efficient, friendly, reasonably priced. Report was sent the same day. Pictures were sent along with inspection , as well as supplies needed to repair the smallest of issues. Couldn't have asked for a better inspector than Nick.

Dan

, 8/25/2015

This is the second inspection we have had done by Advantage Property Inspections

We have purchased two condos in Bozeman in the past two years and have used Advantage both times. Nick is remarkably thorough and helpful and you get your inspections report the same day as the inspection. Can't ask for much more than that.

L. Snyder

, 8/7/2015

Super Satisfied Customer:

There are many service providers today that expect to be paid top dollar for their services and then do the bare minimum of work necessary. That isn't Nick Tomasetti and Advantage Property Inspections. Nick does an incredibly thorough and detailed home inspection. He is polite and friendly, easy to work with and all this comes at a very reasonable price.Thank you Nick at Advantage Property Inspections. It's good to know that the house is in excellent shape and that our investment is going to provide our family with a home that is well worth our investment.

Ben York

, 2/24/2015

Fantastic

Nick Tomasetti was just great. He was very thorough and easy to communicate with.We were very impressed with the inspection, but more so with the quality of the report. Very detailed, yet understandable. Also included a lot of general information in how to manage and maintain some of the maintenance issues going forward.

Kimberly F

, 10/22/2014

Knowledgeable & friendly

Nick provided a thorough inspection and then spent over an hour with us going through the details of the house, going above and beyond to answer our many questions. He offered sound advise and had great product and material knowledge. I would recommend Nick to those looking for a thorough inspection and a kind and thoughtful review!

Eveline

, 9/14/2014

Fair and thorough home inspection

My husband and I are in the process of purchasing a home in Bozeman and being from out of state, were concerned about a reliable home inspection. We had been looking for about a year and had already lost out a few times in the competitive real estate market in Bozeman. We looked at this house and made an offer the same day. I had researched home inspectors last year, and had heard of Mr. Tomasetti's thorough reputation. He did not disappoint and gave us a comprehensive report with many pictures. Our son was at the home (student at MSU) and Mr. Tomasetti explained his findings to him in our stead. He also answered questions I had after the inspection over the phone. I would recommend Mr. Tomasetti to any home buyer.

J. Gandulla

, 8/6/2014

Advantage Property Inspections, Inc.

As a first time homeowner in the Gallatin Valley I have not had the best experiences finding a new home. Many stresses especially in this booming market have made this a singularly unpleasant experience. However, Advantage Properties Inspections has been integral in turning this experience around for me. Nick was not only professional and timely, but thorough and knowledgable. The comprehensive report that I received after I was personally taken through every inch of my potential purchase, left me with the feeling that I now know exactly what I am walking into. Thank you Advantage Property Inspections for succeeding where other constituents in the home buying endeavor have failed in the Gallatin Valley. You have helped turned this significant step into a happy, life-changing endeavor.

L.Shannon

, 5/19/2014

Repeat Customer

Over the past 5 years, Nick has inspected three homes for me. I rely on Nick to provide the best information possible that will inform my home buying. I'm a single woman and need the experience and honesty he brings to the table. It was with the help of his report that I did not buy the first home I wanted as the mold he photographed and reported was extensive. The house was brand new and I would have bought it had it not been for his thoroughness. The second home he for me inspected was perfect and I've lived in it without issue for 4 years. Now that I am moving on to my third home, it was Nick I called as I trust his work. He fits my requests into a very busy schedule and responds promptly to phone calls and emails. His reports are thorough and provide a great deal of practical information that goes way beyond the inspection of the home. I highly recommend API and will continue to use API in the years to come.

New Home Buyer

, 4/22/2014

Very good inspection!!

Nick Tomasetti performed a very thorough inspection of our new house. He was very knowledgeable and really cared about doing a great job. I was very impressed and highly recommend him!

Bozeman Buyer

, 2/14/2014

Advantage Property Inspections

Nick Tomasetti performed the inspection. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, and personable. I will definitely keep his card and recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.

Completely Satisfied

, 2/14/2014

A buyer's point opinion

Nick Tomasetti inspected the property I was buying for me. I found him to be knowledgeable and thorough, with good attention to detail. I recommend API to you, and will do so to anyone looking for a home inspector.

kh

, 1/8/2014

Very good Inspection

Nick was very thorough, prompt and great to work with. He had the inspection report completed quickly and is very knowledgeable. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to friends and family.

dkj

, 11/6/2013

I trust this inspector!

As a Realtor, I look for people in my industry who will be most helpful to my buyers and sellers. I trust Nick to give my clients professional service and great expertise when inspecting their new home. Nick gives my clients good information without scaring them. He is always willing to teach them about their new home, and discuss any concerns. I'm always happy to hear that my clients have chosen to work with Nick because I know they will be getting their money's worth!

Ber

, 8/21/2013

Quality Inspection

High quality, professional inspection with thorough and specific feedback. Nick knows exactly what aspects of a home that needs emphasis for repair or concern and doesn't exasperate insignificant issues. He is knowledgeable, open and gives fantastic suggestions on possible solutions to a problem. His report was submitted expediently and again, thoroughly. We've worked with him twice on two different homes and would absolutely call him again. A great asset to tough home buying decisions.

WSB

, 3/10/2012

Reliable Inspection

Very thorough inspection, conscientious and conducts business with integrity. Saved me a bundle, not only by giving honest information on what to test for so I didn't end up paying for unnecessary tests, but also flagged some things that did need to be tested that ultimately saved me making a bad investment. Will use again, highly recommended.

billbob

, 3/1/2012

Third Time Is A Charm

Nick, Thanks for all your help!! It was a great experience. Can't believe we had to do three dufferent inspections to find the right home. I’ve bought & sold many times and this was the best! I learned a lot and feel very comfortable making this my new home. It was a real pleasure working with you.Bill

Larry

, 12/27/2011

Outstanding!

Not only is Nick a terrific person, he is an expert in his field and provided top notch customer service as well. Nick happily answered all my questions and provides one of the most comprehensive reports I have ever seen. Thanks again Nick.

Cole

, 12/13/2011

Pleased with professionalism

Initial conversation with Nick gave me peace of mind that I had found the right inspector. Very satisfied with his with his service.

Newmans

, 4/15/2011

Thorough Inspection

Nick was incredibly thorough and really concentrated on the important issues. His knowledge of construction and experience were invaluable in setting our mind at ease and answering all of the questions and concerns we had.

Will Evans

, 12/14/2010

A True Professional

Nick did a great job on our home inspection! He prepared his reports and took us step by step through the entire home showing us his findings. I appreciate his honesty and his work ethic, which show in his reports. Nick is the guy you want to call for your inspection!!

Rob Landis

, 4/4/2010

Very thorough inspection

I did a lot of research before choosing a home inspector and finally decided to go with API. Nick completed the inspection for our new home today. He was very thorough and took his time to inspect everything. As we went through the house, we asked a lot of questions and raised some concerns. The advice he gave us was very practical and down-to-earth. As a new homeowner, it was important that we learned from a professional on how to balance real issues vs. cosmetic problems. We were pleased to hear that we did not have any major problems with our house.

MJD

, 3/17/2009

Extremely Impressed

Hi Nick Thank you so much for taking care of this for us. I am EXTREMELY impressed with your report and with your inspection process. From the time I scheduled this inspection with you, to the time you've delivered this report...you've been great to work with and have kept us informed. Your final report makes it easy to see where the problem areas are and what should be addressed. Great work and thanks again!

MJD Grand Forks,ND

, 3/12/2009

Second To None In Bozeman

I will surely recommend Advantage to anyone looking for a home inspection. I feel your level of service and experience is second to none in this area. Be happy to help any way we can.

col.

, 1/13/2008

To all potential customers,

All too often, truly outstanding levels of professional service go unrecognized. It is with this in mind that I would like to commend, in the highest possible terms, Mr. Nicholas Tomasetti for his outstanding +Home Inspection+. ### He allowed me to accompany him during his duties, skillfully pointing out areas of disrepair and explaining, in layman+s terms, the short and long term effects of each area of concern. Additionally, Nick devoted time to explain all the working systems of the house, interior and exterior, and all areas of interest concerning the lot and grounds. Covering every inch of the property, he left no stone unturned, guaranteeing I had all the pertinent information to make a well informed purchase decision! ###### Mr.Tomasetti possesses the finest qualities of only the very best in his profession. He is courteous, intelligent, extremely dedicated and offers truly outstanding customer service. ###Respectfully,######J Alexander###Colonel (Ret), USAF

D & C Cleveland

, 8/20/2013

We would use Nick again without a minute's hesitation.

If we could give Nicholas Tomasetti of Advantage Property Inspections an even higher grade than 5 stars, we would. He is just what you look for in a home inspector -- very professional, very knowledgeable, highly competent, thorough, on time, as well as being personable and enjoyable to work with. We heartily recommend him.

W. W. Manley

, 7/30/2013

Outstanding Inspection

Nick, thank you for an amazingly thorough inspection.I am totally confident that we will experience no surprises regarding problems if we, indeed, purchase the house.All the best.Walter

Seth

, 6/7/2013

Thorough and Highly Competent Home Inspector

Nick was great to work with. He was detailed in his inspection and crawled through every corner of the house. When he explained his findings, he did a great job of making his findings understandable to someone without a lot of construction knowledge. If you want your home inspection done right, use Nick.

Ann

, 4/16/2013

very thorough

The inspection was very thorough and carefully performed. The report came in a very timely fashion and was full of pictures and helpful comments. During the inspection I learned several important maintenance points for my home. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Robert

, 3/12/2013

Very Thorough

Performed very thorough inspection and provided detailed report with lots of photos and recommendations. Fast turnn ouround on inspection report. Spent appropriate amount of time reviewing items needing attention in person on the property. Would recommend. -- Robert, Bozeman

EMCG

, 1/25/2013

Super Service!

Nick did a fantastic job inspecting our new home! He gave us a thorough walk through of the house upon completion of the inspection and took the time to point out any issues that needed to be addressed. He was personable, knowledgeable, and sincere. We were very happy with his report and professional service!

Elascher

, 10/11/2012

great....

I have bought and sold 12 homes over the past 25 years--- each with a home inspection. I can honestly say that home inspectors and their reports are NOT created equally. Not only was Nick knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with, his hard copy report was simply the best I have worked with BY FAR. Nick is responsive and follows up even after the check's been paid and the report delivered.

craig

, 8/1/2012

bozeman home inspection

nick was recommended by my real estate agent. he promptly scheduled a date for the inspection. he showed up on time and was very thorough. he explained everything to me as he was inspecting. would definitely use his services again and/or recommend him.

Jane B.

, 5/4/2012

First Rate Inspection

Friendly, thorough, and unfailingly professional service. This is our first time buying a home, and Nick's detailed walk-through put our minds at ease. Thank you API!

Annie D.

, 4/8/2012

First Time Home Buyer Experience

This was my first home inspection experience and I was concerned about what problems might be uncovered buying an older home. I was amazed how thorough and detailed Nick was with the inspection and how he went above and beyond what was required. He left no stone unturned!Nick took the time to address all of my questions and concerns about purchasing an older home, as well as the health and safety issues that were extremely important to me. He was very honest, took pride in providing the best service and paying close attention to accuracy and detail on health and safety issues, which made me feel more comfortable.He explained precisely which issues were the most important to address, which issues we should keep our eye on over time, and whether or not it would be an extensive or easy repair. Nick was a pleasure to work with, honestly addressed all of my concerns, and was extremely thorough in his inspection. I highly recommend API to anyone

 

 

"I just bought a newer home with few serious problems; nevertheless, Nick found a couple of important things.  As a researcher I was impressed with Nick's thorough investigation and his professionalism.  Also, he is a pleasant guy." Chris Hahn, Ph.D. 02/2011

 

In a word outstanding!

Mr. Tomasetti and Advantage Property Inspections deserve recognition for outstanding service, professionalism, and attention to detail. If your buying a new or existing home I would highly recommend Advantage Property Inspections for your peace of mind. Thank you Nick!    Bryce H  02/2011

 

Nick…I had a chance last evening to review the contents of the report in more detail…overall,  I am pleased with your findings…considering the fact that       the property was in foreclosure there seems to be just  minor issues…would you agree?...I will call you later this morning once I’m in the office…thanks again for such a prompt and precise report…I have had several home inspections over the years…your format is the best... Ken R. 12/2010

 

Thank you so much Mr. Tomasetti, your report was outstanding. I'm glad Scott recommended you and would be happy to serve as a reference in the future. Tim A.  7/2010

 

 I did a lot of research before choosing a home inspector and finally decided to go with API. Nick completed the inspection for our new home today. He was very thorough and took his time to inspect everything. As we went through the house, we asked a lot of questions and raised some concerns. The advice he gave us was very practical and down-to-earth. As a new homeowner, it was important that we learned from a professional on how to balance real issues vs. cosmetic problems. We were pleased to hear that we did not have any major problems with our house. Rob L.  06/2010

 

    The report looks great and appears to be very thorough and detailed as promised. We don’t know why you weren’t on our realtors list of inspectors but I’m glad we found you. I learned a long time ago to go with my gut and while Mike is a good agent, I didn’t know him before this and felt the need to do research. You hear stories about agents using inspectors who have a tendency to, as you say sugar coat things or not make waves. And while Mikes inspector may have done a good job, I can’t see anyone being as thorough as this. Thanks again and feel free to have perspective clients call me. Rob S.  04/2010

 

    Thank you so much for taking care of this for us. I am EXTREMELY impressed with your report and with your inspection process. From the time I scheduled this inspection with you, to the time you've delivered this report...you've been great to work with and have kept us informed. Your final report makes it easy to see where the problem areas are and what should be addressed. Great work and thanks again! MJD   2/2010

   

I will surely recommend Advantage to anyone looking for a home inspection. I feel your level of service and experience is second to none in this area. Be happy to help any way we can. Don D.  3/09

   

All too often, truly outstanding levels of professional service go unrecognized.  It is with this in mind that I would like to commend, in the highest possible terms,   Mr. Nicholas Tomasetti for his outstanding “Home Inspection” provided to me during my most recent real estate transaction.  Nick’s unmatched expertise, strict attention to detail and unwavering devotion to my interests were not only crucial to my home buying decision, but saved me thousands of dollars in potentially undetected home repairs! 

    

An extremely diligent inspector, Mr. Tomasetti allowed me to accompany him during his duties, skillfully pointing out areas of disrepair and explaining, in layman’s terms, the short and long term effects of each area of concern.  Additionally, Nick devoted time to explain all the working systems of the house, interior and exterior, and all areas of interest concerning the lot and grounds.  In combing every inch of the property, Nick left no stone unturned, guaranteeing I had all the pertinent information to make a well informed purchase decision! 

   

  With the on-site inspection complete, Nick immediately followed up with a very detailed “Home Inspection Report.”  Extremely thorough, he documented all discrepancies, separating each into distinct categories that were easy to both read and understand.  Numerous color photos strongly reinforced the documentation and assisted in easily identifying areas of concern.  Additionally, documentation of each problem area was color coded to reflect the severity of trouble and to rapidly identify items he felt were in need of further evaluation, and most importantly, repair by qualified contractors.       

   

  Mr. Nicholas Tomasetti possesses the finest qualities of only the very best in his profession.  He is courteous, intelligent, extremely dedicated and offers truly outstanding customer service.  For all these traits, Nick has my highest respect and admiration and will unquestionably be my choice for any future real estate endeavors.  I wholeheartedly recommend his services to you for your upcoming home inspection needs!    John A. Colonel (Ret), USAF 6/08

 

I really appreciate your work in inspecting our new Italian Villa. I found some additional small cracks on the west side of the building which are just like the others you discovered. I am contacting a specialist as you suggested who works with this type of finish. Thank you also for stopping by our existing home and giving it the once over. I'll fix all the items you picked up on so we can get it sold sooner. Norman F.   4/30/08

 

I just wanted to thank you again for making the effort to get up to West Yellowstone and do that inspection for me. I don't think that it was a very easy one. I appreciate that you took the time to do such a thorough job and took the time to explain to me what you were finding and what the consequences might be. I’m still looking over your report and weighing my options and hoping to have some idea as to what direction I want to go in by next week. Thanks for the great report and I’ll keep you posted on what I come up with and of course if I have any more questions, you'll be the first to know. 

Thanks again and stay warm up there man. Derek H   7/8/07   

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

Your are just too thorough!!  I won't be using your services, for my clients any longer.                          

Brit B. Prudential Montana 

 
side bar